Decided on a Rolex watch

Standard

rolex 114    Wristwatches can become a pretty expensive hobby. Owning a dozen watches myself and always searching out the next one to complete the collection has always been my never ending struggle. A few months ago, while admiring my small collection, I came to realize that the amount of money I’ve spent on these mostly lower tier watches ($200-$1000) has been adding up and leaving me unsatisfied. I decided to make a change and save for my “grail” watch. That being said I have been doing a lot of research spending countless hours reading and watching YouTube videos I’ve decided that a newer Submariner no date ref # 114060 is the watch for me. Hopefully within the next two months I will be going to an AD for a purchase. Below are the some of the Submariners features:

rolex sun 114060

Features: Automatic 3130 movement, waterproof screw down crown, unidirectional rotational black ceramic diver bezel, and scratch resistant sapphire crystal.

Dial: Black with blue luminescent hands and hour markers.

Bracelet: Stainless steel oyster with a glidelock clasp

 

8 thoughts on “Decided on a Rolex watch

    • Yes! Lol, that was going to be my follow up. I can tell you that it was a large jump from what I was originally saving up for. Definitely check back within the next day or so. I had to narrow down from 5.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks for a great article about your considerations and struggle to find the one watch you just have to have! Just out of curiosity – did you buy the Sub? I recently bought my first Rolex – an Explorer I bought from an AD. I cannot tell how much joy this watch brings me every day I look at it.

    To help myself and others who are looking for their next luxury watch, I have build an app, WatchPal, which gathers all new watches from brands such as Rolex, Tudor, Omega and displays relevant reviews of the individual watches. So far, WatchPal is only available in Denmark, but we will be rolling out to more countries soon. You can read more on our website (http://www.watchpal.io/). I would love to hear what you think.
    Best regards, Mikael

    Like

Leave a Reply

